Details

September 14
Link

Statistics

Replies: 12

Graphic Tablets on a Budget?

:iconcaniswolfred:
CanisWolfred Featured By Owner Sep 14, 2020  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
I'm fairly new to digital art, which I've mainly been doing thanks to a cheap drawing tablet I purchased last year. However, I'll admit, it is pretty unnatural looking away from my hands when I draw, and my desk isn't exactly suited to the task ergonomically, so I'm looking into purchasing a graphics tablet over the holidays.

Unfortunately, Wacom is most definitely outside my price range (except for the One, which I can't use), so I was wondering if anyone here had suggestions, or least some input on mid-range tablets that are often priced under $500 USD? I'll admit, I get a bit confused trying to navigate all this tech lingo.

Devious Comments (Add yours)

:icon1219wlb:
1219wlb Featured By Owner 6 days ago
Why don't you consider getting a used Wacom from Amazon or local sale? I have a basic small Wacom Pen and Touch CTH-480 that has served me well and cost $100.00 new in Canada a few years ago. Your, USA, prices are usually 20% to 30% lower.
:iconstephenl:
StephenL Featured By Owner Sep 18, 2020
Wacom is not the best tool in the shed especially if you want divesity for use with different operating system.    Over the years I found Wacom to poorly support a lot of Linux operating systems where I could not get the tablet to work.