WIZARDS?

Hey I know wizards need to know magic and all. But wouldn`t they need to study science anyway? I mean, do wizards not need to digest food, or are things not made out of atoms for them? Biology, and Chemistry, and most of Physics- wouldn`t they still need to learn that stuff, or do they remain oblivious to it?
Comments53
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Irish travellers finish school early. Most girls are pulled out around 10-11. They are very 'enclosed' culture, too. If they live that way in real life, why can't wizards?
Well, Irish Wizards then.
Wut. Irish travellers are a real culture, similar to gypsies. If a real culture can do without it, than why isn't it feasible that a fake one can?
Are you saying knowledge isn`t important? What point are you even making?
Bitch please, I'm an education student.

My point is that there are people in England that do not have education past the same age as wizards do, and their cultures are similar, in the sense that they are insular. It's not a plothole.

If you want to talk about plot-holes, They celebrate Christian things like Christmas*, yet they are 'witches', which are supposedly evil.

*I know it has roots in paganism, but they aren't celebrating pagan festivals which christmas comes from, but rather christmas itself.
er- the whole point of Harry Potter was that 'muggles' made up the whole 'evil' deal about wizards because they saw them on a broom a few times, in their black robes. It says so in 'Quidditch through the ages'. So no, that`s not a plot hole at all, sorry.

Also I hate to break it to you, but wizards don`t exist just in England. And science is taught in schools, which was my point.
Well yes, I understand but majority do study about science but I was wondering how wizards survive with zero knowledge of that stuff.

Wait you`re an education student? If you`re a student doesn`t it imply you`re getting an education anyway...