New here! Looking for artist friends to learn some basics together!

Warning: Longish intro here (Sorry lol).

Hey guys! I'm a struggling, roughly newbish artist looking for someone to talk to about both regular art and digital art. 

My background: Always wanted to be a cartoonist, never thought I could. Decided one day I wanted to change that. I started drawing seriously in my late 20s. I attended a drawing class, nothing fancy, a figure drawing class to learn anatomy and I have access to a Ugee tablet for digital drawing. I switch between regular pencil and paper drawing and digital to try and learn the basics of both because I'm interested in both kinds of media. 

That's been my status for the past few years and despite drawing a lot... I don't feel like I made much progress. =P To put it simply, I produced some pictures but nothing I'm confident even posting here yet. I'm also terribly slow at drawing anything, to the point where I feel very insecure about it and it takes me forever to produce the simplest drawing. Don't get me wrong, I have fun drawing and I'm not terribly concerned about making the best artwork every time but some more constructive advice to help me improve would also help me enjoy myself more, I feel like.

Right now I just wish I had someone to talk about this stuff with. Not only to get help but also to have someone to share the experiences with, share projects we're working on, and maybe keep each other on task. Just an art buddy or two would be great. I would be open to talking to people on here but something like Discord (we can message each other first) would be great too. If you know a club or community that's perfect for a person like me to go to then that would also be great!