Scientific question: How do you burn down a cell tower?

So, I've been wondering about this. How do you torch a cell tower? I mean, it's not like setting fire to a tree or anything. How does does one set steel on fire? Or is it just disinfo/misinfo?
Comments392
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Pick up a copy of the Anarchist Cookbook.
As a scientist I can tell you that thermite can burn through quite a few metals but the real question is why the hell would you even consider that? Rick and Morty Emote - Rickity Reaction People who burn anything they don't own really need psychological help. There's more to life than mindless destruction.
I highly respect your username and avatar. #TeamRick

Does "burning anything they don't own" also imclude smoking other people's cigarettes?

I might be doomed...
I mean you could knock it over and burn it away with acid.. if you wanted a magnezium powder to cover it in, a compound I mean
made to burn steel, you can do that.. I guess you need a paste, but even then I think it would burn, and the steel won't catch fire, there's too much wind
huge difference
Alter your DNA to become a firebender. 
I've altered DNA before. It was a bad move. Don't do it unless you want a world full of cronenbergs.

Oh ewwwwwwwwww. I have seen DNA alterations go right though.

Like the biohacker who gave himself thermal vision temporarily?

Yeah, that would be an awesome sight to see for sure! Maybe have him harvest some plasmids from the bottom of the ocean know what I mean?
Same way arsonists have been doing it for 150 years: Gasoline.

Actually, can I ask you something? Something kind of personal? Can take it in a note if you like.
Comment Flagged as Spam

Good point. I stand corrected.

I hope no moderator who reads this considers it dissemination of dangerous information since - I mean, come on - if some aspiring terrorist can't figure out on their own that gasoline burns, they probably aren't much to worry about.