A question about global warming

Ok, I'm going to try not to take sides here because standing purely on position never helps a debate. I'm currently 24, raised by parents who some would consider "hippies". They taught me nothing about global warming or our impact as a race on our planet, simply that we should be respectfull of our planet. I'm no scientist so I cant verify the accuracy of the data presented over the decades, nor can any of you for that matter (unless ofcourse youve spent your entire life studying the matter). So I guess what I'm asking is why so much pressure on whether or not our data is accurate? Aren't we doing enough damage that can be tracked with 100% accuracy that we should be focusing on decreasing our impact anyway?
Comments56
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
You would think people would have this sense of logic. Instead they make it into a political issue.
The earth doesn't choose American partisans... It's gonna do what it's gonna do and it don't care if you're a rightwing republican.
There is nothing wrong with taking care of our planet.

However, with that said, we should not be forced to do so under the current LIE that is known as MAN MADE climate change.

Man made climate change is a hoax, a lie, a silly notion that nut burgers like Al Gore are using to get their way, because honesty and facts isn't producing the reaction they want.

The ends do not justify the means.
"So I guess what I'm asking is why so much pressure on whether or not our data is accurate?"