Has anyone tried to convert you before?

How often? How did each affect you? Living in a small country with the majority being Seventh Day Adventists, this is a common interaction.
Comments44
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
It's called indoctrination and it has a terrible effect.
i've regularly been asked to go to church by acquaintances and even random people. every time my answer is still no :lol:
Yes. But Little to no influence, I studied them while they were trying to convert me.
Agra once started talking something like this, then took his words back. With a blast :D
They are still under the patio... Giggle 
Many MANY times. 
Usually it ends with me listening right until the end and then telling them I am not interested (because people will pressure you to stay and listen) OR I tell them straight away "NO!" and I walk/run before they can talk to me more. 

The only thing it does when someone comes up to convert me into any religion (it's usually Christianity or the Jehovah witnesses my area) is that it just makes me annoyed. I don't believe that religion can be found properly by someone stopping me in the street to tell me that either God loves me or that God is trying to help all these people in a crisis. (Adding to that; I also think that if a church/religious group is using a crisis to get more people to join their group, I think they are disgusting.)

I think religion or spirituality is something that finds you/you seek it. Or at least that is how I feel.
Sure, sometimes people try that.
When I was a kid, sure. Studying in the church means being bombarded with guilt for not being Christian & threats of hell every day. A god who proud itself as a loving deity sure loves to intimidate it's creation into subservience all because the Romans executed a guy who cite rebellion.
I have been approached many times.