Details

July 13
Link

Statistics

Replies: 194

Ask a Christian

:icontheunstoppabletaco:
TheUnstoppableTaco Featured By Owner Jul 13, 2020  New Deviant
I'm opening this thread for anyone who has a question they'd like to ask a Christian, be it about my personal experience with the faith, my opinion on certain issues, or anything else that relates to the religion. 

Just some background information: I'm a fairly young convert (about 4 years), formerly an atheist. I'm a college student, not a professional, but I do have a fairly decent understanding of my religion's teachings as I was raised in a Christian home, attended a Christian high school and currently attend a private Christian college. 

I should also add: I'm more than happy to start a dialogue if your question requires more than a simple answer. My goal here is to erase some of the ambiguity about what it means to be a Christian and what the average Christian believes, so I'm happy to discuss more controversial issues. That being said, please try to keep things civil and respectful. I would really appreciate it. 

And with that out of the way, I'd love to hear some of your questions! 

Devious Comments (Add yours)

:iconjayceeknight:
jayceeknight Featured By Owner Jul 26, 2020  Hobbyist Writer
How do you personally handle the parts of the Bible that are cruel and immoral?
TheUnstoppableTaco Featured By Owner Jul 26, 2020  New Deviant