do i have anxiety ?

it's been 3 years since i started studying in a new school and i noticed something changed in my personality

I used to be so friendly and talkative and when i started in this new school i was so afraid of what other people could think of me , i started to try to avoid speaking to other people becayse it made me feel ( and it still makes me feel) very nervous and unconfortable , speaking to others makes me feel so nervous , my heart races and i feel sick , i think i blush since i feel that my face starts to feel warm , one day i was trying to speak to a classmate and she told me "are you okay ? you are shaking " and turns out i shake like that all the time but nobody bothered to tell me that since they thought i already knew it , i can't stop worrying and stressing about what other people could think of me , i always feel sick and to the verge of fainting / throwing or having a panick attack up when i have to do something in front of others , i once dared to raise my hand in class and i regreted it inmediately when everyone started to lopk at me , and i forgot everything i wanted to say , sometimes i feel i'm going to have a panick attack ( i already had 2 but one of them was all of sudden and the other one i wasn't really talking to anyone ) when i do something dumb in front of others

i don't k ow what to do since the quarantine made my self consciousness problems worse

i discovered my father had anxiety and i don't know if that could be related

sorry for the grammar or spelling
Comments13
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Yeah, that sounds like anxiety. Or like social anxiety disorder. Either way, it's anxiety.
I strongly advise you to see a therapist about it, if you can afford it. I also strongly advise you to speak with someone your trust and try to understand the core of your problem, even though a therapist could help you better.