I feel out of touch.

I really feel like that I don't fit in with the rest of the art community. 

I've been drawing for many years and since then I felt really anxious because of friends or mutuals. Even in my Twitter and Fur Affinity,  I don't have a lot of friends, this unfortunately causes me to be unmotivated to do any art and feel like that I'm just out of touch. 

You see, before I was on DA, I was actually self taught and drew on paper before I can move on to digital art but that still doesn't avoid the fact that I'm very shy and still haven't got a lot of friends who have the same interests as me.

I also forgot to mention that I have social anxiety and level 1 autism so I'm very quiet making it hard for me to socialize.

Right now, I'm trying my best to make friends in the community and I'm even more stressed about that as well. 

I just feel like a loser and as a result, completely giving up on art.
Comments12
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
ereshkigal kamisama

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘πŸΌβœ¨βœ¨πŸ°

*touches you

*gets sued of sekuhara

mmmmhmmm
Hi!

I myself find it hard to make and keep artist friends, but don't let it be discouraging! :)

Not everyone will get along with you, but just the few that do still mean something. Don't worry about the amount of friends you have, but rather the quality of the friendships you already have. You are not a loser just because you don't have as many friends as you want to.

The art community is generally a friendly place, so don't be scared to venture into some aspects of art that you may not really be into as well. Sometimes people with different interests can become very good friends too!

The art community is here for everyone including you~ πŸ’–
Don't search validation in others, you are the best and worst critic of your work.
You can lose your passion in 2 ways:

If you only doing art for yourself, you will be lacking the motivation to progress.