Details

September 13
Link

Statistics

Replies: 10

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV vs Nikon D850

:iconphreja:
Phreja Featured By Owner Sep 13, 2018  Hobbyist Photographer
I've read a lot of articles and watched reviews comparing these two cameras. A lot of people say Nikon D850 is better but I've been using Canon for a few years now after switching from a Nikon D3000 to Canon EOS 600D. After that change I liked the Canon more, it seemed to have more advanced features and overall better design. But things do change.

Have you tried either Mark IV or D850 and tell me what you think of the camera? Which camera is the quieter one and perform the best for allround photography?

Devious Comments (Add yours)

:icontcvuongtron:
tcvuongtron Featured By Owner 1 day ago  New Deviant
so good

jottak Featured By Owner 5 days ago  New Deviant
check out my youtube channel and see all my music from medellin colombia, can you help me to join, share, coments and likes?... thanks !!!! 
www.youtube.com/channel/UCyxIn…
:iconcaptain-marmote:
Captain-Marmote Featured By Owner Sep 14, 2018  Hobbyist Photographer
When getting into this level of gear you need to also be looking at the whole environment, what lenses are available, what accessories are present and all these things. At present I'm heavily invested in Canon glass so I'll be staying with Canon for the future. 

For you going from a 600D to either a Canon 5D4 or D850 would be a huge step up. But making sure you can use the lenses you want and all that I think is the bigger question here, its more of what system do you want, rather than camera at this point. 
:iconbelieveinya:
believeinya Featured By Owner 1 day ago
He's switching from crop format to full frame though so he'll need new lenses anyway.
:iconcaptain-marmote:
Captain-Marmote Featured By Owner 12 hours ago  Hobbyist Photographer
Which is why it is especially important to make sure that the system you invest in has the lenses and other functions you want. 
:iconninefirestar: