Closed to new replies
May 6
Link

Statistics

Replies: 18

tips on digital art??

:iconcrabsp00k:
crabsp00k Featured By Owner May 6, 2018  Hobbyist Digital Artist
i'm currently trying to use firealpaca, i have no experience with digital art and use a wacom intuos, but i really feel stuck honestly. 
i've been drawing traditionally for about a year, and i've only started to draw digitally a month or two ago. whenever i try to take one of my sketches and draw it on my tablet, it never looks right, and i have no clue how to color or do lineart on firealpaca, and i always delete the drawing in frustration even though i'm not even halfway done. 

its either because my lines look really wonky, or the fact that my coloring is awful, its always something
does anyone have any tips as to how i should learn to draw digitally better and more efficiently? this problem is really eating at my self-esteem and i would really like to learn how to animate and draw on my computer.

as a sidenote, i made my first animation a little while ago and no one's critiqued it yet, so i was wondering if anyone could critique it. thanks in advance!
100 Walks challenge - Generic Walk by crabsp00k

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconeageali:
Eageali Featured By Owner May 10, 2018
save your work all the time because regardless of what art program you use at some point it's just gonna randomly close out and you might lose all your progress
crabsp00k Featured By Owner May 11, 2018  Hobbyist Digital Artist
yeah, i hate when that happens...they should have an autosave function like games or something
:iconaimofdestiny:
AimOfDestiny Featured By Owner May 7, 2018  Hobbyist General Artist
Like others have said, going to digital from traditional is always an issue.
Frankly, the first couple dozen things you draw digitally are gonna look like you did them with your feet.