Wacom Intuos P&T Medium or Wacom Intuos Pro Small?

I want to know what will better to draw for me, Im a Hobbyist and I never used a graphic tablet.

I will use the tablet for:
-Drawing almost all days with Paint tool SAI (Or another).
-Animations in Adobe Flash.

I can't choose what is better, a larger tablet or a smaller but with better things :s

PD: I don't want to edit photos or use instead of a mouse.
Comments12
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Thanks for all, finally I brought the P&T Medium.
If you want an affordable tablet with buttons where the nibs never wear and the screen doesn't budge unless you try to draw on it with a fork there is the Intuos 3. If you ever hear about Intuos tablets lasting a decade that was the last model to actually be built to last. 

The newer tablets go out after 2-3 years if used heavily. ( includes intuos 4 and 5)

Chances are you will rarely use the touch feature.
Intuos 3 sizes
6 × 8
6 ×11
9 × 12

But I'd vouch for a medium sized tablet at any generation. 
In short:

I personally have an Intuos Pro Medium. 
I'd advise using a medium tablet.
Do commissions and upgrade later if you'd like. A pro is overkill for a hobbyist.

Wacom intuos pen and touch medium
  • Active area 8.5 x 5.3 inches= ipad mini size
Wacom intuos pro small
            Active area 6.2 × 3.9 = Samsung Galaxy tab size

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
Take two pieces of paper.
Cut them to fit the dimensions of the tablets.
Then, I want you to try to draw on them.

The medium will feel closer to the size of looseleaf paper...

Never buy the large or Extra large tablet unless you have a crazy wide computer screen.