Fully portable drawing tablet! Note 10.1 2014, Surface Pro 2, or Samsung ATIV 700T?

I've had a Wacom Intuos 3 for the better part of a decade and while it's brought me a lot of drawing joy I'm sick to death of being stuck to my computer, or having to lug around a giant tablet and set it up each time I want to draw. I'd like something fully portable, usable without another PC that still enables me to create. I'm a hobby artist and while I'm used to programs like Photoshop CS2 and paint tool sai, I may be able to achieve the same or similar results with a less sophisticated program.

The Galaxy Note is about 600 dollars (With a warranty) but I could get it for around 400 if I go used. Because it's an android OS I imagine the drawing programs are not as refined. (I hear they've gotten better but I am not sure what to expect!) I originally was looking for a tablet to play apps/surf on and got side tracked by the idea of being able to draw again on a portable device.

Pros:
Ability to play Apps (My smartphone is too old so this is a big bonus)
Extremely portable!!

Cons:
Mixed reviews about drawing lag.
Inferior Art Programs? (No paint tool sai or Manga Studio 5)
Fragile/Samsung Customer Service is terrible (Hence the separate Warranty)

Surface Pro 2 also seems to be about 600 if you shop around, while the ATIV 700T seems to be around 500-700.  I hear that the ATIV runs cooler, but that's all I can find in terms of comparisons.

Pros:
Windows 8 (Access to Photoshop, Sai, Manga Studio)
Better lag issues?

Cons:
Windows 8
More expensive
No apps
Less Portable