Help -- should I get a laptop with large screen for my birthday or an android tablet to draw on?

Hi, I'm an art student at a performing arts high school, and I really want to be able to draw digitally on the go, as I love digital art, and other applications, like programming games, and grapic design. I have a graphics tablet (a Bamboo Create) already, and a really beat-up family laptop, but I've always wanted my own personal computer... however, I recently realized that if I got my own laptop, while I could finally download anything I want (mom doesn't like me downloading stuff on our computer in the case that it gets a virus and we both need it for school and work), if I wanted to draw, I'd have to pull it out, turn it on, and set up my tablet, which is NOT small enough to just do ANYWHERE.

However, I found a solution to this -- you can take something called an "Adonit Jot Touch" pen ($99.99) -- its a pressure-sensitive pen for android and Apple. Since I program, and like to be able to get my free apps and stuff, and I like the Android interface better (AND more often than not, the tablets are cheaper). With the Jot, I could whip out my tablet ANYWHERE and just buy Photoshop or Sketchbook Pro for tablets to draw on. Lately, I've been trying to find a tablet within a $250 price range that at least has bluetooth 2.0(the pen requires this to work), 3D graphics, and a 9.7-10.1 screen size for drawing space. Now, this is where the problems begin: