Different Cintiq's.

Okay so I have been looking around online for Wacom Cintiq's and there are alot of different models.. Some are cheap and some are brutally expensive. My question is, for someone who is just starting out does it make a huge different on which model you purchase?

I've seen PL-550's, DTK2200, DTK-2400, DTZ-2100, and DTK-2100.

All hopping from anywhere between 2-300 dollars to 5-800 and 1,000-2,500 dollars.

I was originally thinking about getting a Yiynova temporarily because it seemed like a good alternative but apparently its cheap for a reason...

I'm no pro and I may not ever be one, I just wanted something like this to fool around with as a little hobby, hence why I don't want to dish out 3 grand for something I wouldn't use professionally.
Comments5
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
It looks like a really great alternative! and from what I can see they are extremely cheap. It also looks like you can upgrade the ram on it and put windows 7 32bit on it. Though I am fine with XP sp3.

I see that it can use a detachable keyboard, is it possible for this tablet to use a usb mouse/keyboard to function also?

I think I definitely have my eye set on one now.. :)