Closed to new replies
December 27, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 20

Intel VS AMD Build

:iconmuse-0f-space:
mUse-0f-space Featured By Owner Dec 27, 2012  Hobbyist Photographer
Hello, I wanted to get some second opinions on a build I am preparing for a friend of mine. This will be my first custom build, and while I have a lot of knowledge and experience with computers, making sure everything's good and matches can be quite tricky it seems.

I have two proposed builds I have created in an Google Docs spreadsheat here
(HIGHLY RECOMMEND READING)
[link]

One rig is based on AMD technology and one is based on Intel. I do not currently have a preference toward either.

The base AMD rig consists of
an AMD FX-8350 FX-Series 8-Core Processor,
a Sapphire Radeon Ultimate HD 7750 1GB GPU,
and a GIGABYTE AM3+ AMD 970 ATX AMD motherboard.

The base Intel rig consists of
an Intel Core i5 3.4GHz processor,
an EVGA GeForce GTX 650 Ti,
and an AS Rock Quad CrossFireX & Quad SLI ATX Motherboard.

Both rigs use 8GB of Corsair Vengeance RAM, a 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7,200 RPM drive, a Cooler Master eXtreme 500w PSU, a most likely adequate ATX case, an Arctic Freezer 7 Pro CPU Cooler, two extra fans for the case, a Wi-Fi card, and a DVD burner.

My friend is a gamer, plans to run the rig on a 1080p HDTV, and would also like to do 3D animation and video editing.

The budget is $750 with an overflow of a maximum of $70.

Any ideas or opinions?

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconhara-sura:
Hara-Sura Featured By Owner Dec 30, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist