Closed to new replies
November 8, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 4

Printers.

:icontuttie:
Tuttie Featured By Owner Nov 8, 2012  Student
I have an hp photosmart d5063 that I bought in 2009 that has and continues to torture me. The cartridges are too expensive and because I live in Egypt, there is no such thing as buying refills. I have to buy entirely new ones every time. The keep getting clogged and the printer doesn't feel sturdy, like it will break any moment.

I'm looking for a printer that prints great quality photos and the ink is not crazy expensive. I will be printing a lot since I'm a graphic design student.

Your experiences are appreciated :)

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconiphonerepairs:
iphonerepairs Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2012
HP Photosmart 7510 you can try this its print quality is very high and prices are ultra low.
:iconnokari:
nokari Featured By Owner Nov 8, 2012  Professional Interface Designer
You only have two choices in the world of printers: Expensive printer and ink = great quality prints OR cheap printer and ink = poor quality prints. HP is probably the worst anyone could buy. Only their most expensive printers (6+ color inks, large format) do any good for anyone other than home offices. You don't ever want one for graphic design printouts unless you're talking about a large format, like 24"x36" posters.
On the plus side, they're generally cheaper, even if you're buying new cartridges instead of refills. But like I said, you're going to get poorer results.