Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
November 6, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 11

Torn between two tablets...Someone with experience of wacom tablets please comment

:icontera-rose:
Tera-Rose Featured By Owner Nov 6, 2012  Student General Artist
Hey, So I've recently decided to upgrade my tablet.
Going from an old Trust TB-5300 tablet which served me for about 3 years.
I'm torn between getting a Wacom intuos 4 (recommend a size please), and a wacom cintiq 12". It's really more a debate on weather to get a pen display or not, I've seen my friend using his cintiq and noticed it lagged the odd time when he was drawing so this is slightly putting me off the cintiq. ONe day I hope to actually get a cintiq 24" HD pen tablet but... well I'm a first year animation student and I want something that will serve its purpose for the next 4+ years. What would you recommened?

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconfrankfreakified:
frankfreakified Featured By Owner Nov 8, 2012
Declan would tell you to get the cintiq cause it's Declan.
But tbh, even my fashion drawing lecturer recommends the intuos, she said she's had hers for years and never had a problem with it :3
Tera-Rose Featured By Owner Nov 9, 2012  Student General Artist
ended up buying the intuos 4, would declan mind if I played about on his cintiq? I just wanna see what its like before I ever plan on buying one haha
:iconfrankfreakified:
frankfreakified Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012
He might let you....O_____o
He's very VERY protective of it, He didn't even wanna let me use it.
But ask sure xD
He might be more willing to let you cause you know what you're doing xD

And let me know how the Intuos 4 is, I need a tablet for when I start digital Fashion Illustration in Jan xD
Tera-Rose Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Student General Artist
I'd say get a bamboo fun and touch, same specs as the intuos 4 but cheaper.