Closed to new replies
November 7, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 9

What kind of Tablet is best?

:iconhitachiin94:
Hitachiin94 Featured By Owner Nov 7, 2012
I've been wanting a tablet for my computer for ages, but I'm having trouble with figuring out what size I should get.
I'm not one for drawing small things, so I'd prefer to get a bigger one (A4 would be nice) but that's where the money problems come in. I don't have a spare few hundred to spend on this.
My drawing style is more kind of anime-ish, and I know that there is a tablet for anime/manga artists, but it is just way too small.

How do they work with the smallness? Do they come up bigger on your computer screen or what? Can someone please give me advice with this? I'm feeling like a complete noob XD

(sorry if this is in the wrong forum section)

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconhonguna:
Honguna Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Wacoms (which include Intuos) are the real expensive ones. They work really well but there are always other options.
I've seen a lot of people start off with Wacom Bamboos and have heard they work well.
Cheaper alternatives include Genuis tablets. But really, check out some cheaper ones first.
:iconsock-eating-ninjas:
sock-eating-ninjas Featured By Owner Nov 18, 2012  Student General Artist
If you're looking for something larger, I'd suggest an intuos 4
but if you want something small, portable, cheap, and good quality, try a Wacom Bamboo^__^ they're very good!
:iconchaoman:
chaoman Featured By Owner Nov 17, 2012  Professional General Artist
I used to use Adesso tablets, which work pretty well. I'm currently in the same boat as you though, I'm looking for a good tablet to replace it as an upgrade.
:iconhitachiin94:
Hitachiin94 Featured By Owner Nov 12, 2012
Thank you so much everyone! I really appreciate it!
:iconnaariel: