Show me the artworks you are most proud of and tell me why you are so proud of them!

There are many humble deviants around here, unsure of themselves and their skills. We all have a chance of becoming great: we just gotta take it. It is good to be hard on yourself and keep on pushing, but sometimes you need to stop for a quick breather and look around on how far you've become.

Show me the artwork you are most proud of and tell me why you are so proud it! It can be anything: photos, drawings, digital, sculptures - you name it. I'm sick in bed right now and I feel like having my message-box destroyed. 

I'm a varied artist, so I've shared one artwork for every medium I work in: photomanipulation, digital drawing and photography. 

Conqueror by Quindayo

"Conqueror" As soon as I began working on this, I knew it was going to be good. When making this I had a great eye for the colors, the pose of the model and I was very creative with the details, like the stockings and laurel wreath. 

Wrath by Quindayo

"Wrath" When I created this I learned so much, thus it holds a special place in my heart. The expression is well-done I think, and the rosettes are realistic. The background blends in nicely with the light, and I really liked that little detail. I also really captured the way the colors change with the light, which I usually have trouble with understanding. 

Gazing at the Horizon by Quindayo

"Gazing at the Horizon" I consider this to be a well-captured shot. The composition is really nice, the way the river runs in the background and the location of the deer. The light and colors are very beautiful, and still realistic. The picture has a great atmosphere and it is very nice and peaceful to look at.

Your turn!
Comments77
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Everyone has some really awesome work! :D

Here's some of the pieces I'm most proud of:
Christmas Rose by kokachu