Show me your character development!

I was just browsing through some of my (many) old dA accounts, when I realised, I've drawn the same OC at least once every year since I started drawing.

She was one of my first RP OCs for a (I'm ashamed to admit it) Naruto-based forum RP, but she's evolved into a supporting character in my own comic now. Along with her outfits and style, she's undergone a name change, a hair cut, and a complete backstory overhaul, and yet she is the same character. I think this is interesting. To the outside, the 'then' and 'now' might seem like to two separate characters who share a few traits, but to us - who've seen our character's development - they have simply grown up (and out in this girl's case!!).

So let me introduce you to Becca (my 2006 brainchild)! Also, for some reason, the thumbnail for that 2006 one has NEVER worked.

Aiko 7 by Liggyloo Aiko New Coloured by Liggyloo Aiko 3 by Kuromu Morning Sunshine by Kuromu
Midnight by Kuromu The Face by Kuromu Chubby Cheeks by MAYGUSTA Becca + 27 by MAYGUSTA

And then for 2014, all I have is a quick doodle. Becca Doodle by MAYGUSTA

But it's crazy to see the improvement between 2006 and 2014.

Now, introduce me to your characters, and show me how much they've changed!!
Comments10
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
My crazy anti-hero Vlad vampire "Lore Delamore" (c)

Oldest to latest

VGT Original cover by WesmeadowVGT Page 7 by WesmeadowTwilight by WesmeadowVGT 2.0 Iss1 pg2 by WesmeadowVGT Lore VS Twilight Fan by WesmeadowVGT Chaos Prince by WesmeadowLore Vs Valor by WesmeadowFeedback? by WesmeadowLore vs Dweller by WesmeadowLore Side View by WesmeadowLore by WesmeadowVGT Beach Party by WesmeadowLore by WesmeadowLore vs Dweller by WesmeadowLore vs Well Witch by Wesmeadow

My most recent one here:Lore Vs Nadia by Wesmeadow

What do you think? I tried my best to improve on my character and comic panels.