Join for FREE | Take the Tour Lost Password?
Shop deviantART for the
holidays and save BIG!
Click here! :holly:
[x]

deviantART

 

Somebody buying my prints and reselling them without the tittles or copyright marks!

[x]  
Shop deviantART for the holidays Click here! :holly:
:iconladymorgana:
How do I deal with this??! [link] I already reported months ago this shop for using my images taken from deviant art for their publicity and now I noticed they are reselling my prints and the ones of other deviants such as eilidh and enayla without the copyright marks and tittles, so we the artists don't find it!

Even have as "comming soon" other images of my prints! [link] this is absolutelly ridiculous and Illegal.

I also have a HUGE list of links using my images taken from devart and daprints (as the preview in daprints.com has not copyright mark covering the image. And people ignore copyright marks put on borders or text. :(

--
Threnody In Velvet
Iberian Black Arts

Devious Comments

love 0 0 joy 0 0 wow 0 0 mad 0 0 sad 0 0 fear 0 0 neutral 0 0
:iconasa-opus:
Try to report them to their ISP, try to e-mail them again and again, try to unite with other abused artists...

This bitch will get some mail from me in a couple of minutes... I absolutely LOVE your art and I will let her know what I think about her !

I suggest everyone should send her a couple of emails ^^
gothikfaerygirl@aol.com

Let everybody know about this issue on your website, too.

Can't a lawyer or your agent (do you have one ?) help you with legal issues ?



Feliz aņo nuevo and greetings from Paris, anyway ;)

--
:: Join the Comment Revolution ! Visit [link] ::
:iconasa-opus:
By the way, this is a Yahoo! store. Maybe you can report her to them ? Here is what the /whois said :

Domain Name: MYSTICDREAMSSHOPPE.COM
Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Whois Server: [link]
Referral URL: [link]
Name Server: [link]
Name Server: [link]
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 29-may-2003
Creation Date: 28-may-2002
Expiration Date: 28-may-2004


And I also have her personal data via whois :

Admin Name........... Laura Silva
Admin Address........ 5519 Clairemont Mesa Blvd 287
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ San Diego
Admin Address........ 92117
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... mystikbuni@aol.com
Admin Phone.......... 858 614 0236
Admin Fax............


Let's have fun, now :P

--
:: Join the Comment Revolution ! Visit [link] ::
:iconalteredreality:
Definitely report her to her ISP.

--
Reports of my demise have been greatly exaggerated.

Reports of _your_ demise have been premature, but accurate.
:iconasa-opus:
Honnestly, I do not think AOL does care about this... They're such a large company... Almost unreachable... But anyway I would give it a try, maybe...

--
:: Join the Comment Revolution ! Visit [link] ::
:iconladymorgana:
we will be writting her again and also to the yahoo admins as is a yahoo store. but it so annoys me that makes money from me and also deletes all signs of copyright and tittles.

thanks a lot for the helpful info :hug: !!

--
Threnody In Velvet
Iberian Black Arts
:iconasa-opus:
I wish you the best of luck ! :heart:

--
:: Join the Comment Revolution ! Visit [link] ::
:iconnickgraves:
Ok...she's buying prints of yours from DAP....and Selling them to people for more than what she paid, yes? Is that illegal? Is she just removing the copyright from the image being displayed on the web....or is she somehow doing it on the image she is physically selling as well?

Just really curious, been watching this thread all day.

--
Nick Graves
AKA S.N.Graves
Me on MySpace [link]
:iconlolly:
PLease send an email concerning this matter to prints-help@deviantart.com as soon as possible.

--
:lolly::wheat:
:iconmajik721:
AOL has nothing to do with this.. They just provide her internet access and e-mail. It's a Yahoo hosted site.
:iconmajik721:
Do you have the original working files for these images? I ask this because there's a copyright notice of since June 2000 on that site and you've been here only since 2002. So, unless you have othe physical originals (in the case of scanned art) or the original working files (in the case of digital art) you'll get the repsonse you'd like from Yahoo.

Site Map