Professional Concept Designer available for hire.

My name is Nicholas Lim. I'm a professional concept designer available for freelance or full-time work on concept art and illustrations. Contact me via notes or email:

nicholaslim.art@gmail.com

Strategic Strike Infantry with HOG Railgun by Magnum117 TRSF Strike Infantry by Magnum117 Mamba Scout Spotter 01 by Magnum117
Automated Stinger Ground Scout by Magnum117 'Panzerschild' Howitzer Mech by Magnum117
Lightning Chief Space Fighter by Magnum117 Space Combat - Fighter PoV by Magnum117
HIVE Inc. HQ Assault by Magnum117 'Wasp' Synchcopter Gunship by Magnum117

Return from Battle by Magnum117 'Brutal' Jaguar Warrior by Magnum117

Concepts and illustrations for vehicles, props, characters, creatures, environments. Explanatory callout sheets, orthographic diagrams, production paintings, material reference, UI rough layouts, mood boards, storyboards.

I work only if there is a legal binding contract which is decided after negotiating rates, work duration, deliverables, image formats, and other important details. Non-Disclosure Agreements (NDA) may also be signed.

If my work is to be used elsewhere (e.g. promotional and marketing purposes), please make mention of it, as it shall affect the rates.

I commence work after receiving a portion (usually half the total amount for the job) of the fee. I will attach a watermark on each in-progress image where appropriate or send a low resolution file for each milestone.

Revisions and changes during the concept phase can be done up to certain amount. There is no room for endless revisions.

Potential clients will need to carefully but quickly approve each milestone before progressing to the next stage. Communication is key.

*Work Process

- Client brief overview and negotiations.
- Thumbnails and sketches.
- Refined thumbnails or exploring a new direction.
- More feedback, precursor to final work.
- Final work/ design. Very minor changes can be requested.

*Terms and Conditions