2D Game Artist and Illustrator available for work!

I am a 2D artist specialized in character and creature illustration, currently with three years of experience in the industry. My passion lies in bringing to life the fantastical worlds that my clients and I envision, and I strive for my work to have impact wherever it is used.

I deliver high quality work at a fast pace for which I expect reasonable compensation. I am always willing to negotiate prices, but requests to work for free will be ignored. Currently I am available for freelance commissions, projects or part-time employment so long as relocation is not a must. 

Below are some examples of my work, if you'd like to see more please visit my portfolio. To contact me, you can either send me an e-mail at ilse_gort@live.nl or you can send me a note here.

Thank you for reading!
- Ilse

Sinew by LhuneArt  Dragon by LhuneArt
the General by LhuneArt  Shiva by LhuneArt

Warbeast by LhuneArt  Apollo by LhuneArt

Comments10
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
just a question, is it true that you need university grade diploma for most of the job in the game/media/computer industry ?
No. For as long as I have worked in the industry, no-one has ever asked for my papers and I doubt anyone will. Your portfolio and resume are what counts.
so what you actualy need is experience related to the job ? 

and i asume those fancy higher study they offer are a trap for naive people.   thats interesting. im glad i randomly came across someone who actualy have such a job.

thank for enlightening me.
Oh, I wouldn't say that art educations are useless. I think a lot of artists do benefit from them, and in very rare cases a company might prefer an artist with a degree over an artist without one, but the answer to the question "Do you need a degree to be a successful artist?" is quite simply "No.".