Shop More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
January 4, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 13

Editor for Hire - everything from essays to novels!

:iconspirit-of-the-fire:
spirit-of-the-fire Featured By Owner Jan 4, 2013
Hello everyone!

I am a freelance editor, currently working on getting my editing certification with the Editor's Association of Canada. I have worked with writers of all levels, from nearly flawless to almost unreadable, on everything from essays (grade school, high school, undergraduate, and above), to flyers, to comics, to novels, using Canadian, US, and UK English. I can do simple copy editing (fixing spelling and grammar) right up to content editing (looking for ways to improve the essay/story as a whole, checking for inconsistencies and plot holes, etc.). I am willing to go over your writing multiple times until it is as good as it can possibly be, and always give explanations for changes I make that are more than simple spelling corrections. Unlike some horror stories you may hear about other editors, I am not out to tear your work apart or make you feel bad about your writing. I am honest, but polite, and truly believe that any piece of writing can be made into something worth reading with enough work. Some examples of my own writing can be found here: [link]

Generally I charge about $15 - $20 per hour. How many pages this gets you depends on exactly how much work needs to be done. For a simple copy edit, I can often get through 10 - 12 pages in an hour. However, my prices are highly negotiable based on your specific needs and budget, and I charge less for students writing essays or papers for school. Please leave a comment here or note me if you are interested :)

Devious Comments

:iconintensegrowl:
IntenseGrowl Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2013
Would you also be able to write stories, or any other type of literature from the ground up for 15$-$20 per hour?
spirit-of-the-fire Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2013