Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour

Details

Closed to new replies
November 13, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 0

Professional Literature Commissions (in a financial bind, please help)

:iconriegella:
Riegella Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2012  Hobbyist Writer
So I'm reopening commissions cause I barely have any money in my PayPal OR points, and I kinda need money now since I spent roughly $1000 on online tutoring and my family isn't in the best of financial situations.

So once again, the basics:
I've been writing for over nine years now. I specialize in free verse and maybe a few rhyming.
When commissioning, specify the theme, mood, point of view (first, second, third), and whatever else. Poems are always 100 words or greater, although they typically do not exceed 425 words. I work best with specific concepts, though I might take an occasional vague one, but not TOO vague.

I will also do short stories and/or fanfiction oneshots. Prices are negotiable. However, base prices for all prose less than 5000 words is usually around $5 (it will be $10 if it exceeds 5000 words, the same applies to multichaptered stories for any chapter that exceeds 5000 words). If I am unfamiliar with a fandom, there may be a delay due to research. It will be done though. Please specify what you'd like. At the moment I can only do poetry and short stories, and I can't work with deadlines right now either since I will still have work and classes.

I'll also do poetry to go alongside a story or character; if something requires more research, however, there might be a delay. Fanpoetry is fine by me too. I reserve the right to refuse a commission, but if I do take a commission, I will keep the money until the comm is finished. Poetry and non-multichaptered prose have a set number of slots; if they are all full, please wait until a slot opens.