Character and Background Artists Needed for Erotic Puzzle Game

Hello there!

Thanks for stopping by. I hope I can interest you in my project. I'm an indie developer who has worked on a multitude of amateur games and some professional contract work, though admittedly you've probably never heard of any of them.
I recently came to a realization that there are very few well-crafted erotic games.
I gave myself the challenge of creating a simple, yet engaging puzzle game with erotic elements. I plan to release this game commercially on PC.

The game is a variation of the "Lights Out" game with a variety of unique tile types.
Completing a puzzle will reveal a character model in various states of dress, or rather undress.
The game will feature 8 levels of 6 stages each centered on 4 themes: Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Steampunk, and Cyberpunk.

I'm looking for 2 artists: one for characters and the other for backgrounds.
However, I'm open to discussing someone completing both parts if they think they can handle the workload.

Here's a breakdown of what I need:
-8 characters with 6 layers each
-4 backgrounds

The characters will have to be drawn in the same pose but with 6 different layers of clothing.
Backgrounds simply need to be a good visual represenation of the various themes.

For the style, I would like cartoonish but not necessarily anime. Most of these types of games come out of Japan and I want to show that we're making something different and unique. Anime-inspired is fine, though.

Now let's talk briefly about compensation.
If the words 'indie developer' didn't tip you off, I have a very small budget for this project.
That being said, I firmly believe in paying artists fairly for their work and hope to be able to negotiate something that would benefit both of us.
Payments will likely be made through Paypal.

If this project has piqued your interest, then great! I'm happy to hear it!
Let's make something awesome we can be proud of!
Comments22