Canvas / Oil Painting

Good Morning,

I'm new to deviant art, but not to google images. I've seen a ton of great dark-themed artwork from this community. I'm looking for some recommendations of artists who might be willing to work a contract for me in that vein. 

I am coming up on my tenth anniversary with my wife (8 months until the day). We're gamers. She loves Princess Peach, I love Yoshi. I'm looking for a large canvas print (or oil work) with dimensions of 2-3' by 2-3' (doesn't have to be square). I'm aiming for a much darker theme than usually found with these two characters. I have VERY loose constraints on the artwork and am looking for someone who can take my base idea and turn it into something worthy of our ten years of gaming addictions. I am not looking for cartoony. Imagine meeting Yoshi and Peach in the Gears of War Universe and you're on the right path.

For reference, we both thoroughly enjoy the Evil Totoro image. Google Image Search: "Evil Totoro Deviant" and you'll see what I'm looking for. I don't mind if re-prints are sold afterwards, I just want something tailored for us specifically (needs to be special for the missus). I'm aiming for a cost of about $200~300 (can be done with points if necessary), based on the portfolio of the artist. The background can be mostly, if not entirely, black. I'm more interested in foreground, Yoshi + Peach + maybe a few broken objects etc. This will be for our personal enjoyment, as stated above you can keep selling copies.

Thank you for your time and feedback.
Comments12
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
I've settled on two possible artists now and have sent them Notes. A big Thank You everyone for your submissions and know that it was not an easy choice to filter down to two people. You folks are straight up amazing with your skills and I wish you all the very best.