Commission Edward Hopper's Nighthawks Parody

I'm looking to commission an artist to parody Edward Hopper's Nighthawks painting for a friend's birthday. It is his favorite painting and I thought a personal parody would make the perfect gift. I'd like to keep the overall style of the original work, but include some personal touches (i.e. changing the diner to a local hangout and slight changes to the people and interior). I can discuss the extent of the parody, if requested.

I'm fairly new to commissioning art, but I'd be happy to pay a reasonable price for quality work. I'd like to view your portfolio or similar work before hiring you. Medium isn't that important as long as it has the overall feel of the original work with parody changes included. 
Comments10
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Hello, I' Gerry , i'm interested in your project.
Here some example from my my past commision:
ragnz.deviantart.com/gallery/

Lord of Vampire by ragnZ   Snake by ragnZ   Monkey by ragnZ   Female Pirate by ragnZ   F Portrait by ragnZ   I'm Ready by ragnZ   Deadpool Fanart by ragnZ 

My base price start from 60$ for half body with simple detail.
For sketch 15$ ( full one  character)

Feel free to sent me note if you are interested.
Thank you,
I'm very interested.
Please check my gallery here for your consideration
whiteguardian.deviantart.com/g…
 Caught by TEAofeyes  Black Widow by TEAofeyes  Sugar Cube by TEAofeyes  Running Away by TEAofeyes  The Hidden Side of You by TEAofeyes  It all begins with White Paper by TEAofeyes  Searching For Love {2015} by TEAofeyes  COMMISSION: Beer and Smoke by TEAofeyes Mission Completed by TEAofeyes  City Lights by TEAofeyes  
COMPLEX ILLUSTRATION
PRICE: 2000 points (pay with commission widget) or 20$ (PAYPAL)

(+ 1000 points for additional character)
(+ 600 points for very complicated character (eg. armour))
(+ 450 points for wings/weapon/ect.)
(+ 450 points for very complicated background)