Full Sleeve Tattoo commission

I am looking for an artist(s) to help design a 3/4 to full sleeve tattoo. I would like to do a military theme being that I am a veteran.
Color: black and grey
Size: Wrist to mid-bicep. I have a tattoo high on my shoulder that I would consider being incorporated into the sleeve.
Theme: Military conflict, history, war, veterans.
Pay: $100 after selection of artist(s). Final artwork pay will be discussed with artist(s).
Extra info: I would like you to sign it and I will have your signature included in the tattoo (along with  tattoo artists) to give credit to artist(s). I am open to ideas; there is no restriction on a particular conflict or war. I prefer to stick with the Marine Corps as it is my former branch of service, but a design with all service branches will be considered if it flows smoothly.

Looking at an early September deadline where I will pick the top 10 artists and move forward from there. My allotted budget is set at $2000 (up to $500 for artwork, and $1500 for my selected tattoo artist.) I will generally not pay for samples only because I plan to pay for a draft and a final product. I understand there are reservations to this, and I appreciate the interest, but I am looking for an artist who can create a solid design that will be compensated for their work. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.

General Ideas links. (not exact design. I am looking for an artist interpretation.)
s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/7…

www.dickkramer.com/assets/imag…

theartjunctionwillardohio.file…

sdingleygraphites.files.wordpr…
Comments27
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Thank you to everyone who sent in their submission. I have narrowed it down to two artists and will not be accepting new submissions.
Hello AlkovYankee.

This is such a great idea and I'm very much interested to be part of this project, if the offer is still on, of course.