February 1, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 4

Writer looking to partner with artist!

:iconbcbazooka:
BCbazooka Jan 31, 2013  Professional Filmographer
Hello talented artists!

I'm a writer looking for a professional level artist to draw my comic! This is a very serious partnership I'm talking about here. I believe my concept and writing are both good enough to have a real shot at getting published through Image, Dark Horse, or another big company. So I need an artist who can deliver high quality work! Pencils, inks, color, lettering.

I'm offering a FLAT RATE of $400 for the first 24 page issue (give or take a couple pages). That issue will be submitted to publishers, and should it get picked up, I'm offering a 50/50 split of the profits from the comic book sales to the artist. So from issue #2 forward, the artist compensation would come from the profits.

Now I'm sure you're salivating at the sound of this offer by now, but let me go over some of the requirements:
-Must live in the continental United States. (Easier for me deal with as far as communication. Also, easier to meet for book signings, conventions, etc.)
-Must be capable of completing pages (ink, color, lettering, etc.).
-Must be capable of meeting deadlines. This is big. If we're going to be a permanent team, I need to be able to rely on you. I'm looking for someone who is serious about succeeding with this comic. If you're not already familiar with Image's submission guidelines, please read them. They'll give you an idea of what I'm talking about:
[link]
-Must be able to produce a style that is comparable to something you'd see in a typical Marvel, DC, or Image comic (if I don't see some examples in your profile, I probably won't contact you).

Concept-wise, the closest thing I could compare this comic to is Sin City. It does have superheroes and villains. It will have extreme language and violence.