Closed to new replies
January 4, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 9

Independent visual novel project in need of artist/s

:icondesulishor:
Desulishor Featured By Owner Jan 4, 2013
As the title states. I'm a student looking to release a story-based game. I'm doing this on my free time, so you should know that my full art budget is somewhere between 100 - 200$. Payment over PayPal, prices should be negotiated...

Apply by posting on the thread, link anything that isn't on your gallery and give me an idea of what your skills are, how much free time you have, and what you're willing to work on.

(For those of you haven't heard about visual novels, they're essentially books with music, pictures and often multiple choices and even mini-games. Dating sims are one type of visual novels, but there are others as well. Some famous VNs include Kanon, Clannad, Fate/Stay/Night and so on...)

At the moment, I have a script complete, but nothing done on for the visuals so I'm looking for an artist who...
-is able to draw both characters and full scenes with multiple charas, simple background art is also a plus.
-is flexible, as in you'd send in your sketches regularly (over skype or email) and make changes when needed.
-Cute anime styles are preferred, but showing your personal style is not that much of problem.

-Game info and synopsis:
[B x G, Tragedy, Slice of life, hints of fantasy] rating +14, Two full story arcs and 3 'true' endings.
Yumi, a high school student at the small town of Kakunoshima, is sharing her body with the consciousness of her sister, Yuki, who's currently in a coma because of an accident that took place half a year ago. The protagonist, Haru, is Yumi's classmate, who accidentally discovers the secret between Yuki and Yumi. The story deals with the relationship of the three and their individual feelings.

The full work would include either:
1. 'traditional VN'
-2 colored waist-ups, with sets of different expressions, 3 others without expressions.