Closed to new replies
January 3, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 4

IN SEARCH OF A MANGA-STYLED ARTIST

:iconshadowbossex:
ShadowBossEX Featured By Owner Jan 3, 2013  Student Writer
Greetings and salutations! My name’s Trey McIntosh and I’m a writer who loves to craft tales about anti-heroes and martial artists in the vein of Chinese martial arts fiction, aka “Wuxia”. After ten years of struggling with an idea, I’m finally creating my first comic book series, “NO PEACE under Heaven.”

“What is ‘No Peace under Heaven’?”

No Peace under Heaven is my creator-owned property that tells the tale of a young man by the name of Ashura Shindo, a talented martial artist who lives in a version of Tokyo where, as a result of a devastating earthquake, much of the city is destroyed. Quiet, withdrawn, but dedicated to living by the code of the martial arts, Ashura’s life is mundane (by his own definition) at best, but unknown to others, Ashura suffers from Post-traumatic stress disorder; when he was six years old, Ashura was the sole survivor of a massacre of which his family and clan were the victims. Ashura’s teacher and adopted father Master Wong hopes to cure him of his condition through his training. His life becomes more tumultuous when the Black Hand Triad, who rules vice over the city’s underworld along with the Yakuza, takes an interest in him. If that doesn’t complicate things, Ashura discovers that he possesses Pyrokinetic abilities and that he is the heir to several legacies dating back to the time of the Romance of the Three Kingdoms.

• Themes of Story – Revenge, retribution, honor, duty
• Elements of Story – Martial arts, The Mafia, Superpowers, the Supernatural

“Why would I like it?”