December 26, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 20

Author seeking Digital Painter

:iconrox52:
rox52 Dec 26, 2012  Professional Interface Designer
Hello!

My name is Sean Fallon and I am an author that will have some new publications within the next year or so. I am here seeking a digital painter for the book series I'm currently writing. This is a paid position ( haha no collaboration, royalties - none of that ). I am looking to spend roughly between $100.00 - $150.00 for a book cover. When I say that I mean I'm seeking an artist to strictly to the painted work ( character, scenic drop.. etc. ) I myself am an Entrepreneur, Graphic Design, Web Designer, Web Developer, Online Marketing Manager and Strategist, and also own a couple of start-ups.

Seeing how this is a new venture of mine, the artist that will be chosen will definitely be the "go to artist" - which means for each book released a new cover will be needed. So we are looking for someone who truly has commitment and the motivational skills needed per book cover. In time we feel as though our paying price per book cover will rise. This may also include merchandise and anything else that stems from this venture in the future.

***NOTE***

This is not immediate work at the time being, right now I'm seeking out portfolios for the future. So for those bidding, don't expect to start work the next day, this will not happen as of yet seeing how many things are still being put into its proper place. I don't want to waste your time, so a portfolio link is all I need, unless of course you wish to strike up a conversation - haha. Thanks for your time.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconxxfenrierxx:
XxFenrierxX Dec 29, 2012  Professional Digital Artist
I’m interested, please check my portfolio for reference at:

[link]

Or my full gallery at:

[link]

Pm me so we can talk about details, Thanks.
:iconart-by---adamruss: