Statistics

Replies: 16

Looking for profressional manga artists

:iconlycatel:
Lycatel Featured By Owner Nov 17, 2012
:iconjinn-manga:
:twitter: :facebook: :dalogo:

Hey people

I am the creator of the original English language manga project :iconjinn-manga: and Iím looking for a professional manga artist to work with. The successful candidate will sign a contract for one season/volume; there is a maximum number of 15 chapters per volume. The artist I was previously working with was only hired for a short period as he wasn't willing to take on a long term project. So if you would like to become my partner, you have to be willing to take on a long term project.

As I am an independent author, I offer two choices for payment.
The first is that we agree on a fixed payment per page and I pay that amount, so that way it is basically like any other job. This option would mainly be for those talented artists that just need the money.

The second choice is royalties, which means we each receive a percentage of the profit made from each chapter. This way we become true partners, as we are both equally as invested into the project. This option is great for those talented manga artists out there that want to create an epic manga but are having difficulties coming up with a great story. I can provide the story and you provide the art :D.

Iíll say you should have a look at the manga first and see if you it seems like something you would like to work on. Donít worry about copying the style of art of the previous artist, I would prefer you to stick to your own style as long as your art is of great quality. Visit the website JINN WEBSITE to read the first four episodes and learn more about the manga.

If youíre interested in the position drop me a comment below and Iíll have a look through your gallery. If you donít have a manga sample in your gallery then you can send me one or provide a link to where you do have sequential art.