Closed to new replies
January 2, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 33

I need your opinion

:iconpianocanival:
Pianocanival Featured By Owner Jan 2, 2013  Professional General Artist
As a classic musician, I find difficulties entering to work somewhere, having gigs (that actually pay) and usually I can't connect with the audience easily (particularly because I like a lot music that is not 'conventional' even for classical standards). However, I want to know the opinion of everyone interested in any kind of music:

1. What is the meaning for you when you hear classical/academic music?

2. Do you like it? Why?

3. Would you be willing to experiment and hear from composers you have never heard before?

4. Simple v. Complex music? (take this question any way you want)

I'd be most grateful with all feedback you can give me :)

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconfacerabies:
FaceRabies Featured By Owner Jan 16, 2013
SAVE X RADIO
THEY ARE TRYING TO SHUT US DOWN

[link]
:iconbotskiz:
Botskiz Featured By Owner Jan 6, 2013
- 1. What is the meaning for you when you hear classical/academic music?
I don't consider classical/academic music to be different from any other kind of music. I could probably find pieces/songs in any genre that I like, just like I could find some that I don't like.

- 2. Do you like it? Why?
This depends quite a lot on the piece or song. For example, I love "Moonlight Sonata" and "In the Hall of the Mountain King", but I have a hard time listening to "Ave Maria" and "Flight of the Bumblebee."

- 3. Would you be willing to experiment and hear from composers you have never heard before?
Sure, why not?

- 4. Simple v. Complex music? (take this question any way you want)