Performing Arts Musicians?

Hi, just looking to see if we have any other concert pianists, vocalists, guitarists, etc etc!

I'm a Concert Vocalist myself, but I also perform in a Wind Symphony (Tenor Sax and Alto Sax!) and play the piano. Any other performing arts musicians?
Comments22
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Cello, for high school Orchestra. Im not that great, but hopefully later i can switch to doing gigs on bass
Cello's are so cool though =I no really, after French Horn totally pursuing cello. Then again, I want to be a music teacher, so I have to learn the basics of... everything xD
I like cello, but ive been doing it for 9 years, while ive been playing bass for one and i like rock more than classical. Ill continue cello, but bass is what im into right now
That makes sense ^^
I encourage you to start playing though, cello is cool
It's gorgeous--I always wanted to play a stringed instrument. Hahah, when I got my Alto Sax as a kid, I cried--I was so upset it wasn't a violin xD
I mostly play stringed instruments. Cello, bass guitar, double bass, mandolin
I'm not so much of a musician even though I play violin, piano and bass and I am theatrically trained in vocals, but I work in theatres as a sound designer/engineer and as general crew :)
Pfff four instruments and you're not musical? I disagree!
I have a degree in music. It just so happened I went in the sound design direction :) I still play my instruments when I have to record tracks for shows.
Omgosh that is so cool!! My hope is to get into a symphony that creates music for movies/video games. Unfortunately, no one needs a Tenor Sax in their symphony >_> so I'll be picking up French Horn soon, because everybody needs one of them xD
It's awesome but very hard work! Today's like the first day off I've had in weeks! Back to it tomorrow though. New show and all.

That's awesome! I wish you the best luck!