Frozen Fan club

Fellow frozen fans, the time has come for us all to finally get together and talk about all things frozen!!!

This is my frozen club, talk about all things frozen and have a good day!
Comments111
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
I personally enjoyed the movie as I am partial to anything winter-related and I related to Elsa all too well... and I'm an animator so I went to go see it by myself as a homework assignemnt.

but to be honest all of the hype that the film has gotten is starting to get a little annoying, and while they did accomplish the "flipping a disney movie on its head" they were laying the whole feminist angle really thick.
In my opinion they would have done a much better job of  acheiving the whole "feminist disney movie" by adapting Grimm's fairytale of "the seven ravens"! That story would make a great film since it has a female protagonist who, while physically weak and looked down upon, has to overcome many obstacles to save her brothers. But that's just me.
I love the movie, but I'm not oblivious to criticism. They needed to give us a slightly better explanation for Elsa's powers. It would make sense if her past ancestors had ice powers but they didn't mention that so of course the Snow Queen in Once Upon a Time offered some semblance of explanation for Elsa's abilities, but still. I'm so bugged by it I'm writing a fanfiction of my own explanation.

The villain was also kinda shoe-horned into the movie. No offense Hans, but I have seen more clever take-over-the-kingdom plots from amateur fanfiction writers. "We said our wedding vows before she died." Okay, where's Anna's body? Where's that paper that says you two were married? Come on, did no one actually check that shit?