Call of Duty: A Lost Cause? - Good Games?

Hello!

As a college student, I have little to no time. I'm continually working with a charitable organization I'm apart of, having to travel hours once in awhile to run various errands, and college alone has my day packed. I have five courses which take up most of my day. Besides this, I always work out (though I've been lazy here lately... :-( ).

With that said, it seems that there's a new Call of Duty out. The last game I played was the one before "Black Ops". It was the same thing as the rest except for a different location. It seemed like it was a waste of money.

My questions:

1) Is the newest Call of Duty worth the money?
2) If not, what game for the Xbox One would you recommend? I've been considering Assassins Creed: Unity, though I need to finish Black Flags first.
Comments18
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
I remember when CoD was just WW2 games, hehehe eue
Same with Medal of Honor. I fucking owned BRO and Rising Sun :dummy:
Old school bby~
I lost interest in new CODs after playing Blops 2. It got too big.
These days I'm playing the ones for the DS, which are amazingly good.
I didn't know that they had a COD game for the DS. What makes them good? :-)
Very solid controls, and an impressive graphics engine. Black Ops for the DS, even has a full fledged zombie mode.
You really should've got a Wii U, PS3 or 3DS, definitely not a XBOX One of all things.

Well if Past CoD games didn't impress you, I doubt this one will either. The problem is, pretty much the entire XBOX brand in general, is based on FPS, and very little else(the original XBOX is the one that had the most variety out of the 3 XBOX consoles), keeping in mind, that most FPS are just CoD clones anyway these days, so yea not looking good, for someone who wants variety.