Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
December 5, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 49

So I've finally succumbed to the Final Fantasy franchise....

:iconupalafire:
UpalaFire Featured By Owner Dec 5, 2012   Traditional Artist
...and now I'm hooked.

I started playing Final Fantasy 7 a few days ago and I can't stop! I knew I a little bit about 7 because I watched someone play through it before, plus Cloud is most likely my favorite character. And Zach, I really need to start back up and play Crisis Core again...

What are everyone else's favorite Final Fantasy games/characters?

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconultimamage578:
UltimaMage578 Featured By Owner Dec 20, 2012
Stop at 12. 12 is where everything went wrong.

Don't get me wrong, I found 12, and 13 enjoyable (along with their first sequels) but they are where Square Enix decides to throw everything out the window for the sake of going mainstream. They're basically Square Enix's desperate attempts at getting a bigger fanbase.

Everyone may tell you X is horrid, but I absolutely love it. I find the customization so awesome. Because you can customize, characters, weapons, armor, and even your summons.

And the ending gameplay (like most games like FF) is where everything gets opened and you can explore and stuff, but that''s really fun and stuff.

However, FF9 is probably the best on the list. It has a very good story, and very interesting character (unfortunately, not everyone's stories are fully fleshed out, poor Freya and Amarant) but it has the least customization.

I find 7 is overrated (it is a dead horse for Square Enix, but it is getting replaced in that status with 13) but it is still good.

But 9 and 10 are by far my favs. probably because they were my firsts.