Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
January 6, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 52

How would Bruce Wayne have turned out if he came from a poor family?

:iconrayaroja:
Rayaroja Featured By Owner Jan 6, 2013  Student Traditional Artist
I created a character called "Megabat" who is a satirical image of the modern batman. His story began a lot like Bruce Wayne except he was from a poor/working class family... This is my way of saying "Batman has a superpower: money!"

Dare I ask how would Bruce Wayne have turned out if he was from a poor family without a penny to his name after his parents were killed?

And "he's batman" is invalid because he didn't become batman until that bat flew into his room years later.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconytcyberpunk:
YTcyberpunk Featured By Owner Jan 21, 2013  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
I'm no expert on "Batman." But wouldn't a poor Bruce Wayne just be Robin (or one of the Robins)? I know one Robin was orphaned, and he wasn't rich like Bruce. So Bruce took him under his wing (har har) so that Robin could take up vigilantism, like he himself did.
:icontengutenz:
tengutenz Featured By Owner Jan 21, 2013  Student Filmographer
HOBO-MAN nd his side-kick PIGEON!!!
:iconblackrabbit98:
Blackrabbit98 Featured By Owner Jan 20, 2013  Hobbyist Writer
hed probally end up as batman with little gadgets....remember that daredevil grew up dirt poor
:iconkrissygalaxis:
krissygalaxis Featured By Owner Jan 19, 2013  Student General Artist
He would have still become Batman. The fact that his parents had money had nothing to do with his decision to fight crime. He would have just had to work a little harder to get the cool gadgets.

:iconbatmanplz:
:icondachaoskitty:
daChaosKitty Featured By Owner Jan 20, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
"The fact that his parents had money had nothing to do with his decision to fight crime."