Closed to new replies
November 5, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 21

Teen fiction books

:iconpearl-otter:
pearl-otter Featured By Owner Nov 5, 2012
I'm currently studying to become an English teacher and I was wondering teen books are you guys into? By teen books I mean for ages 12 to 18. I tend to read adult books so when it comes to teen fiction I don't know where to start.

Even if you don't read many books, what kind of topics would you like to read about? What would you recommend to other teens to read?

Is there any book you have read that you really think other should read? Give a little motivation if you like.

I need to read at least 4 teen fiction books for the course I'm doing so I'd greatly appreciate any books you could recommend for me to read.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmr-timeshadow:
Mr-Timeshadow Featured By Owner Nov 10, 2012
I'd especially recommend two classics: Queenie Peavy by Robert Burch and The Pushcart War by Jean Merrill. They are both specific to their eras but don't feel dated. The former deals with the gritty life in Atlanta, Georgia during the depression, and the latter is set in NYC in the 1970s or thereabouts (and oddly, the events in it sort of came true under the Giuliani administration!)...
:iconstxl87:
Stxl87 Featured By Owner Nov 10, 2012
i would recommend the Animorph series.

The Animorph Andalite Chronicles is particularly good.
:iconmangagirl1603:
mangagirl1603 Featured By Owner Nov 7, 2012  Hobbyist Traditional Artist