Hello!

Hello! my name is Michael, I've been on here for about 5 years but never really got involved, I hope to change that. DA has always impressed me, plus I'd like to improve artistically and the talent here is staggering.

Anyway, I live in Scotland, I work as a carer, I studied psychology, I love travel and spent most of 2011 in India, I'm trying to slowly get good at digital art, and I am very fond of cats.
Comments28
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Michael your gallery is quite interesting. I do hope you find some pretty interesting people to talk to, despite that I do own a cat, I'm not too fond of them. To be honest I find cat people quite odd as they show behavioural patterns like cats (not as loyal or warm-hearted as dog people). India must have been quite different than your homeland, so much more heat, vibrant colours and the culture itself. Did you enjoy it there?
Thanks very much! and to be honest I agree, cat people have a higher tendency to be oddballs, but I am quite pleased being an oddball and prefer the company of oddballs so that works for me :P How come you ended up with a cat if you're not so fond of them?

India was about as different from Scotland as it could possibly be. Strangely enough I didn't have a very hard time adjusting when I got there but coming home was very difficult. I had a really good time yeah. Well, it was very varied, everything about India is varied, it's a dozen countries smushed into one. Nepal is really cool too!

Your work is amazing by the way, were you trained or did you teach yourself?