Closed to new replies
January 17, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 37

Crazy in love with art - Searching for creative friends

:iconmoliugele:
Moliugele Featured By Owner Jan 17, 2013  Student General Artist
Hello! My name is Diana. I'm an art student and I can't live without my pencils and brushes. I dream of a successful professional artist career. I'd be very happy if I could work as an illustrator and continue painting with oils on my free time. I'm searching for friends to talk about art stuff, search for inspiration together and maybe participate in some kind of fun projects. I'm also looking forward to learn something new and share my knowledge with everyone else. So feel free to express any of your thoughts and ask any questions you have. You can also contact me on facebook, I'm kinda active there and searching for friend artists to like and socialize with.

About my interests: I'm into games like Nwn, Dao, L4D, Portal, etc. I really like reading a lot. And I love dogs. I own a wonderful doberman Bruno.

I really hope to fit in here on Deviantart and find a lot of interesting friends!

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconcelmarina:
Celmarina Featured By Owner Jan 20, 2013  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Oh my goodness! Someone who's good with oils. I was mainly a digital artist, till last year, when I started studying art. I find oils really different from the mediums I'm used to. My teacher says to mix a bowl half of linseed oil and half of turpentine and use it instead of water, but it just makes my paint crack and dry! And my brushes get ruined so quickly, too. I've just started painting in oils and I would love it if you could give me some tips on the practicality of things :D
Moliugele Featured By Owner Jan 20, 2013  Student General Artist
:la: yea! yes! I just love oils!!! :woohoo: