Hello, I'm not sure if I'm new, but I am looking for new people to talk to

Hello, I don't have anyone to talk to on this site. So I want to find and meet new and awesome people that also shares the same interests as me.

Here's a little about my self
I'm a hobbyist traditional cartoon artist that hopefully will switch to digital since I'm getting a graphic tablet soon. I am just sixteen years old and in my final year of high school. I am heavily influenced to draw by the many of cartoons and anime and games I played and I watched when I was kid.

There hopefully that will start up a conversation or something. Can't wait to see those replies.
Comments41
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Hello!!!! I certainly like your artwork. The change from traditional to digital is a little scary. or to me it is. I never like using graphics tablets. It's a learning curve that takes time to develop T__T But I would suggest a Yinova Tablet 10" inch for starting with digital drawing. It's good for it's price and much more affordable than most on screen tablets.
Thanks for the tip. I really appreciate the advice but I already bought one. Im not sure Its a really good tablet since I was on a budget but it is a Bamboo tabet so Im happy enough.

I dont know, for me Its getting awfully frustrating not being able to color my stuff since I cant afford the essentials I needed. So I just decided to go digital so I can truely put alot more detail than I could wit just a pen and paper. I just need to find a good software >_<"
Recently Adobe CS2 has become free to use or you can use inkscape. There are plently of softwares available for use. For me, I pen and ink on paper with a lightboard then scan my drawings into photoshop if I need to clean things up.
well, I`ll be sure to check out Adobe CS2 since I already know what inkscape is.
I found it somewhere around the forums not sure where now. there is always google xD