Closed to new replies
November 22, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 9

I'm not quite new, but...

:iconultimateridley:
UltimateRidley Nov 22, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
...I don't seem to be the only relatively old member who is relatively new to the forums, so I'll take a whack at it anyway.

I am Ultimate Ridley, named for the Metroid villain. I am also known as Kabutopzilla depending on the site. I am a... well, to be honest, I don't find myself drawing all that much, at least not in comparison to the main form of art I dabble in: universe building. I've been building a universe for about six years now, and it is pretty big and very detailed at this point. When I do draw, it's not in any predetermined style because I am self-taught.

Here are my interests...

Movies: Pretty much any movie that is not a "chick flick" or otherwise focuses on romance (romance can be an element of the film and I'll be okay, but I can't stand romance-centered movies). I tend to lean more towards sci-fi and action, however. My favorite movies include The Dark Knight, A Clockwork Orange, Fight Club, The Godfather, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Monty Python and the Holy Grail (and also The Life of Brian), and recently, Looper.

Music: Metal. For most people, that's a good enough description of musical taste, but for my fellow metalheads (should any read this) I'll just name some of my favorite bands: Be'lakor, Wintersun, Equilibrium, Opeth, Scar Symmetry, August Burns Red. I listen to many more bands than just those, however.