Closed to new replies
November 13, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 12

I'm new and need help =\

:iconmalekor:
malekor Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2012
Okay... first of all I'd like to say... WOW! This community is so fantastic and there are just so many talented people here.

Anyways, I'll try to keep this short, my name is Ramsay and I am 16. I am in a vocational highschool as a sophomore and I am in a creative design and media shop. I came upon this site and was amazed by how great the art is... and it made me go back to my roots as a kid watching a special features segment on Concept Artists for Star Wars...

Regardless of my background... I have found an extreme love for digital painting. I prefer concept art, and the whole fantasy landscape and realism of characters idea... I favorited a ton of work that is similar to what I like.

I have a copy of the Adobe Master Collection which has photoshop... and I have an Intuos 4 wacom tablet... But I can't draw. But I have the passion and determination to stick with it.. so can anyone recomend me in the right direction, or be a mentor to me... I would love to make this a career one day... and one of my dreams is to create either a graphic novel or a 2D animated series. I WILL do it... I just need help starting my artistic career...

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconspudfuzz:
Spudfuzz Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Hello! Welcome to DA!

Absolutely the most important thing to do is what *shininginthedarkness said, no one can help or give you pointers if they can't see what level you're at or what kind of mistakes you're making. No matter how bad you might think it is, absolutely post you work up and don't delete it either if it starts ageing. It's always good