anyone else have a fucked up thanksgiving?

Holidays can really suck.  Got in a nasty fight with my parents, yay! 
Comments118
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
My family usually jokes about someone ruining a holiday, so any little thing that goes wrong, we all say someone ruined it. Kinda more for fun. Like if something gets burnt or over-cooked usually.

I watched a horrible video about a fight resulting in a young adult flipping two tables full of their dinner and I felt bad for the family/mother that made it all. 
Somewhat.

I had a 25lb turkey that had pre-rested in the fridge for a few days. I needed to split it into two parts, roast much of the meat in the oven & slow-cook the bones/bits in the crockpot. All this so it'd be ready by the evening's meal.

It would have worked out perfectly if it weren't for the fact one of my little pullets got sick the night before (I'm a poultry farmer), so I had to spend my Thanksgiving watching over her instead of focusing on the cooking & dinner.

I did get the roast done, but late in the night. Thankfully, earlier in the day I had a bit of foresight to cut up some of the meat for a make-shift supper. So we ended up having Thanksgiving stirfry. :S

So I guess my TG wasn't as bad as some of the replies in this thread..
I wonder how Thanksgiving in Ferguson went over
Probably violently
Usually Thanksgiving is a pretty dramatic, redneck reality show. But this year it was avoided! No one wanted to come to our house because of issues (probably because I'm close to Ferguson) and we couldn't go see them because my husband had to work, so we had a fairly chill Thanksgiving. Went to my husbands rich bosses house for dinner then volunteered to help clean up at Ferguson. Probably the best one yet!
How dangerous is it in Ferguson?
It's not nearly as bad as the media is making it out to be right now. Things have chilled out big time.
figures, the media is a bunch of sensationalist attention whores.