Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour

Details

Closed to new replies
November 19, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 17

Mind if ask what are your opinions about this?

:iconcruxifix96:
Cruxifix96 Nov 19, 2012  Student Photographer
A few months have passed since a friend of mine here in dA got banned... The worst part is that he has been framed for breaking the rules which he didn't actually do.

Currently the culprit has deactivated their account... But my friend is still banned for an indefinite amount of time. I'm not the only one who knows this, but here's my point: Is there a possibility that a banned dA account can be reactivated when given enough proof and witnesses (like screenshots, etc?)

Hopefully I don't break any rules... This is my first time I posted in the forums.

Devious Comments

:icon3wyl:
3wyl Nov 20, 2012  Hobbyist Photographer
Please refer to this thread if you need help. :)

FAQ #801: Are there any rules for the Forums?

:lock:
:iconcloudwilk:
Cloudwilk Nov 20, 2012  Student Filmographer
I have no idea, but I would hope so.
:icononelonelypickle:
OneLonelyPickle Nov 19, 2012  Student Traditional Artist
Why doesn't your friend just make a new account?
Not a good idea, man. He's been here twice. Banned with the same reason.
:iconc-y-n-d-i:
Have your friend appeal it. I had a ban reversed after somebody used my computer to make a bunch of accounts to harass somebody else on the site. I explained the situation as best I could and made a point to change the email attached to this account and the password(and all my other passwords!).

My first support ticket got lost, so I sent another one with the same contents after a month of nothing, and the ban was taken off on the condition that I would be re-banned if my IP showed suspicious activity again.