Let me bring your characters or environment to life in 3D!! For free!

Hello, I am a student working on my thesis project in video game art, for my BFA degree. I've been learning 3D modeling and animation for the past 3 years, and this latest project calls for creating two new characters based on someone else's concept art!

The normal method is to search through online art galleries until we find something we like, then message the artist for permission to use it. While I am doing that however, I decided to make this thread in case someone wanted to step up themselves. Really, I wish I could have used my own characters for this project, but the professors would like us to use someone else's art (to mimic a work situation). So I thought about giving someone else here on DA the chance to see their characters in 3D. Here are the gritty details:

What type of characters I'm looking for:
- 1 MALE character
- 1 FEMALE character (you don't need to submit both, it can be different peoples' designs for each character!)
- They must be HUMANOID (either human, or of a bipedal human-like race).
- A FANTASY/RPG theme... this is very loosely defined, it's just to help you get an idea - I am not looking for gun-toting soldiers or schoolgirls for example.
- Preferably not steampunk (I don't like it and it's overdone)
- I like magic themes (a warlock, sorceress, or necromancer maybe) and animal motifs, but it's not necessary.

What type of art I'm looking for:
The image is important because I will be presenting it to the professors, who must fall in love with the picture and give me the OK to model these characters. :P
- It can be ANY type of drawing, such as a painting, actual concept art, model sheet/character sheet, character schematics, etc. But if you have one of those detailed character sheets (with front/back/side views, headshots, clothing details, etc), it would be PERFECT and I would love you.
- It must be in COLOR